Education with impactNursery through eighth grade
Gordon School
ApplyGiveBlog
News blog
News blog
A look at day-to-day life in the school, and the ways Gordon touches the community that surrounds it.
Category

Building skills for mental health

Psychotherapist's presentation is just one part of year-round conversations
Thursday, January 18, 2018
read more

Academic competitions advance

Geography, math, robotics contests take center stage in Middle School
Thursday, January 18, 2018
read more

Building on King's legacy

Civil Rights Trip on WPRO, teach-in happens Friday
Monday, January 15, 2018

read more

This is really happening

A Gordon sixth grader reports from Antarctica
Thursday, January 11, 2018
read more

Part of something larger

Science, literacy, history and engineering surface in visual art work
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
read more

When your brain moves faster than your pencil does

First graders learn advanced strategies alongside basic skills
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
read more

Gordon on Rhode Island Public Radio

Teacher joins list of Gordon contributors to popular radio segment
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
read more

Indoor adventure

Active learning in the theater and the IDEA Lab
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
read more

Wishing you love and happiness in 2018

Take a look at our wonderful fall semester
Friday, December 29, 2017
read more

The lessons of performing

Scenes from the semester-ending concert and assembly
Thursday, December 21, 2017
read more

Sledding season begins

Gordon understands that outdoor fun fuels classroom learning
Thursday, December 14, 2017
read more

A place for younger children

Room to grow in a Nursery to eighth grade school
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
read more

Snow report

Outdoor science - formal and informal - after the first storm of the year
Monday, December 11, 2017
read more

Gravity fighters

Engineering design process in eighth grade
Thursday, December 7, 2017
read more

Ideas come to life

Words and pictures, light and shadows in the Early Childhood IDEA Lab
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
read more

Strong openings, strong finishes

Seventh graders complete first drafts of their first novels
Monday, December 4, 2017
read more

Collaborative problem-solving on display

Gordon robotics teams take honors at qualifying tournament
Monday, December 4, 2017
read more

Congratulations to Gordon’s musicians

Students, alumni selected for All State Festival
Thursday, November 30, 2017
read more

Echoes of Alabama

Senatorial candidate Doug Jones and Gordon’s Class of 2013
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
read more

Unwritten

The choral ensemble surprised this year's Karla Harry Visiting Author
Monday, November 27, 2017
read more
search login