Education with impactNursery through eighth grade
Gordon School
ApplyGiveBlog
News blog
News blog
A look at day-to-day life in the school, and the ways Gordon touches the community that surrounds it.
Category

New for September 2017

Expanded curriculum, new academic labs
Saturday, August 12, 2017
read more

Artists everywhere

Students find new venues off campus
Thursday, August 3, 2017
read more

Gordon at the ALA conference

Finding a place for Gordon students at American Librarian Association’s annual meeting
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
read more

Sailing and Shakespeare

Finding new ways to work together at Gordon’s summer camps
Sunday, June 25, 2017
read more

Nikki Grimes arrives in November

Award-winning poet and author is eleventh Karla Harry Visiting Author
Friday, June 16, 2017
read more

Parents of Students of Color family gathering

New and current families gather to celebrate the end of the year
Monday, June 12, 2017
read more

Congratulations to the class of 2017

Gordon’s eighth graders become alumni
Thursday, June 8, 2017
read more

Young alumnae on the lacrosse fields

Gordon alumnae dominate Division I, Division II tournaments
Monday, June 5, 2017
read more

Honoring each eighth grader

Two traditions: one public, one less so
Monday, June 5, 2017
read more

Field Day 2017

Gordon’s oldest tradition gets better every year
Friday, June 2, 2017
read more

Service learning at another level

Eighth grade projects combine research and direct experience
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
read more

Welcome Sarah Turner

New families greet Gordon’s new Admission Director
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
read more

Gordon connections on the airwaves

Echoes of seventh, eighth grade at Rhode Island Public Radio
Thursday, May 25, 2017
read more

Theater season goes overtime

Brown University Trinity Rep partnership continues to grow
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
read more

Test flight

Kindergarten engineers are learning to fly
Friday, May 19, 2017
read more

Macbeth at the Vets

Students, alumni bring Shakespeare to life
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
read more

Beating the undefeated

Congratulations and good luck to Boys Lacrosse
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
read more

Happy Grandfriends’ Day 2017

Nearly five hundred joined us on Friday
Sunday, May 14, 2017
read more

Get a load of Toad

Third and fourth grade musical Frog and Toad debuts
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
read more

Volunteer training

Learning to serve others, at Gordon and beyond
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
read more
search login